Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » The Affordable Floors - The Sounding

The Affordable Floors - The Sounding album download

The Affordable Floors - The Sounding album download
Performer: The Affordable Floors
Title: The Sounding
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Alternative Rock, New Wave
Released: 1986
MP3 album szie: 1238 mb
FLAC album size: 1940 mb

The Affordable Floors began in 1984 as a writing duo of keyboardist Harvey Coblin and lyricist/keyboard player Kirk Botula. Bored with that sound they added bass and drums sounds to create funky beat nine minute instrumental pieces. When guitar player Steve Morrision joined them they wrote shorter 4 minute pop tunes with radio airplay in mind. John Antimary, the promoter of the Tri-State Rock Challenge, released their debut album "The Sounding" on his independent label AWOL in November of 1986. Radio station WXXP aired several of the Floor’s songs.

Album · 1986 · 9 Songs. The Sounding The Affordable Floors.

The Affordable Floors. The Long Winter Lyrics. From the Album: The Sounding (1986) So many things I never said I had so many things to say It was always so easy just to pretend There'd always be other days I wanted to show you all the little things That are so easy to pass by I wanted to tell you all of my secrets I never had the time

Listen to Affordable Floors Radio featuring songs from The Sounding free online. Слушать бесплатное интернет-радио, спорт, музыку, новости, разговорное и подкасты. События в прямом эфире, трансляции игр NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, университетских команд и матчи Премьер-лиги. Станции, на которых звучит Affordable Floors. Like FM. Слушай, что нравится!

By The Affordable Floors. Listen to The Sounding in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Listen to music from The Affordable Floors like the sounding, Temptation & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from The Affordable Floors. The Affordable Floors were a Pittsburgh, PA (US) area college rock, alternative rock band which released three albums: The Sounding (1986), Drumming on the Walls (1989), and All the Things I Meant To Be (1992). The band broke up in 1995 though has reformed for occasional reunion concerts.

The Affordable Floors discography comprises 5 official albums. The latest album The Big Sky was released in 1995. You also could be interested.

Loading the chords for 'The Affordable Floors ‎- The Sounding. Do you value our service? Our goal is to help musicians like you to learn to play the music they love. We can only maintain and improve Chordify if paying members keep supporting us. Become a paying member too!


A1 The Sounding 4:45
A2 Sirens 4:45
A3 Geneva 3:40
A4 The Fall 3:30
A5 A Sun Will Sing 4:05
B1 Walk Into The Night 4:17
B2 A Passion Not Known 4:50
B3 Through This Broken Ground 5:07
B4 The Long Winter 4:25

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Gamut Productions


  • Bass – Eric Riebling
  • Drums – Kenneth Zenkevich
  • Guitar, Vocals – Stephen Morrison
  • Producer – T.J. Wilkins
  • Synthesizer – KZB*
  • Vocals, Synthesizer – Harvey Jules Coblin

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
30386 The Affordable Floors The Sounding ‎(CD, Album, RE) Anthem Records 30386 US Unknown
AWOL-777AB The Affordable Floors The Sounding ‎(Cass, Album) A.W.O.L. Records AWOL-777AB US 1986
Z-5001, Z-5001CD The Affordable Floors The Sounding ‎(CD, Album, RE) Zanzibar Records & Tapes, Zanzibar Records & Tapes Z-5001, Z-5001CD US 1990
none The Affordable Floors The Sounding ‎(9xFile, MP3, Album, RE, 320) Anthem Records none US 2013