Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Huw M - Gathering Dusk

Huw M - Gathering Dusk album download

Huw M - Gathering Dusk album download
Performer: Huw M
Title: Gathering Dusk
Released: 2012
MP3 album szie: 1313 mb
FLAC album size: 1511 mb

Huw M - Gathering Dusk. There’s no doubting that there’s a warmth to Huw M’s music and his new album, ‘Gathering Dusk’ is like answering the door to an old friend. True, the word ‘lovely’ is overused. But from the fragile, ethereal ‘For while I wait for you to sleep’ to the lush texture of ‘Dyma lythyr’, ‘Gathering Dusk’ is a piece of pure loveliness, somewhere between Gorky’s delicate moments and Gruff Rhys’s sweet pop. When performing live, Huw usually loops various sounds, so creating his own ‘band’

Huw M. Gathering Dusk.

By Huw M. 2011, 10 songs. 1. The Perfect Silence. Listen to Gathering Dusk in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Gathering Dusk - The Perfect Silence, Dyma Lythyr, Chwyldro Tawel and 10 more tracks from this album here for free. More albums by this artist. From: Huw M. Year: 2011. Count: 10. Views: 0. Gathering Dusk tracks.

Gathering Dusk contains some unabashedly pretty moments, none more so than on the the slow build of ‘Martha a Mair’. After just half an hour the album draws to a close with the beautiful lullaby ‘For While I Wait For You To Sleep’. A gentle ease pervades the album, with Huw M’s fine playing on guitar, banjo, mandolin and lilting vocals rounded out by subtle, lush arrangements that give the recordings a real warmth without overwhelming them. Listen to Gathering Dusk.

Huw M: Gathering Dust. By Rich Wilson 2012-08-22T09:10:00. The second album from Huw M is, much like its predecessor Os Mewn Swn, a slick and imaginative jumble of Welsh folk, laid-back psychedelia and hippie sensibilities. Proudly delivering a lyrical split between Welsh and English, the singer’s appeal may be hard to decipher for some, but that would be overlooking the blissful subtleties of his music, which possesses an innocent, Syd Barrett-like charm

Suchergebnisse aus der WebWarez-Szene welche Filme, Musik und Software auf Filehostern oder Streamhostern anbieten. Durchsucht: News, Video Stream, Bücher, Downloads. Huw M - Gathering Dusk. biz : ON( ) OFF(1 ) turbobit. net : ON( ) OFF(1 ) u. o : ON( ) OFF(1 ) Huw M - Gathering Dusk www0. php?fid 83815060 Beschreibung: 01. The Perfect Silence 2:32 02. Dyma Lythyr 3:19 03.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Perfect Silence
Written-By – Huw Meredydd Roberts
2 Dyma Lythyr
Arranged By – Huw Meredydd RobertsWritten-By – Alun Rhys Bonello, Huw Meredydd Roberts, Lucy Jane Simmonds*, Trad.*
3 Chwyldro Tawel
Written-By – Alun Rhys Bonello, Huw Meredydd Roberts, Lucy Jane Simmonds*
4 Hide Behind You
Written-By – Huw Meredydd Roberts, Lucy Jane Simmonds*
5 Martha A Mair
Written-By – Francis Jerome Wyville Naughton*, Huw Meredydd Roberts, Lucy Jane Simmonds*
6 Babushka, Wake Me!
Written-By – Francis Jerome Wyville Naughton*, Huw Meredydd Roberts, Lucy Jane Simmonds*
7 Ystafelloedd Gwag
Written-By – Huw Meredydd Roberts
8 Brechdanau Sgwâr
Written-By – Alun Rhys Bonello, Huw Meredydd Roberts, Lucy Jane Simmonds*
9 Be
Written-By – Huw Meredydd Roberts
10 For While I Wait For You To Sleep
Written-By – Huw Meredydd Roberts

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Gwymon
  • Copyright (c) – Rasal Miwsig
  • Mastered At – Hafod Mastering
  • Recorded At – Stiwdio Tŷ Drwg
  • Recorded At – Musicbox Studios, Cardiff


  • Artwork, Design – Aled 'Arth' Cummins
  • Cello – Lucy Jane Simmonds*
  • Drums – Alun Rhys Bonello
  • Drums, Percussion, Bass Guitar, Electric Guitar, Vocals – Francis Jerome Wyville Naughton*
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Frank Naughton, Llion Robertson
  • French Horn – Angus West
  • Mastered By – Donal Whelan
  • Photography By – Aled 'Arth' Cummins, Huw Meredydd Roberts
  • Producer – Frank Naughton, Huw Meredydd Roberts, Llion Robertson
  • Vocals – Bethan Reynolds
  • Vocals, Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin, Ukulele, Sitar, Bass Guitar, Organ [Hammond & Farfisa], Electric Piano [Rhodes], Keyboards, Melodica, Percussion – Huw Meredydd Roberts


Digipak sleeve with 16 page booklet of lyrics and credits.

Recorded at Stiwdio Tŷ Drwg, Cardiff July 2010 - September 2011 and Musicbox Studios, Cardiff September 2011.

℗ Gwymon 2011
© Rasal Miwsig

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 055162130169
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Rights Society: PRS
  • Rights Society: PPL